Digital cockpit processing unit

Digital cockpit processing unit integrated circuits and reference designs


The digital cockpit processing unit (DCPU) is the heart of the integrated cockpit infotainment system. The unit integrates functions of the traditional head unit, cluster, and head-up display (HUD) into a single controller. The DCPU generates video graphics to the remote cluster display, HUD, center stack display and multiple auxiliary displays, while processing inputs from cameras (rear and side), the surround-view system (SVS), HMI, radio tuners and in-vehicle connectivity. Our integrated circuits, reference designs and products enable you to efficiently design DPCU systems and decrease development time.

Digital cockpit processing unit designs require:

  • Support for multiple high-bandwidth video and data links
  • Efficient power management of high-performance SoC
  • High-speed signal design in a mixed signal environment
  • Integration and reduced design complexity to achieve high functionality in small spaces
  • Balance meeting EMI requirements with performance
View more

Technical documentation

Application notes & user guides

Application Notes (3)

Title Type Size (KB) Date
PDF 1.01 MB 22 May 2019
PDF 1.9 MB 24 Jan 2019
PDF 273 KB 30 Dec 2018

User Guides (1)

Title Type Size (KB) Date
pdf 960 KB 02 Feb 2015

Product bulletin & white papers

White Papers (1)

Title Type Size (MB) Date
PDF 1.62 MB 09 Oct 2019

Technical articles

Support & training

Search our extensive online knowledge base where millions of technical questions and answers are available 24/7.

Search answers from TI experts

Content is provided 'AS IS' by the respective TI and Community contributors and does not constitute TI specifications.
See terms of use.

If you have questions about quality, packaging, or ordering TI products visit our Support page.


大福彩票 天水市 永康市 成都市 商洛市 大庆市 镇江市 临夏市 阜新市 巴中市 萍乡市 崇州市 邓州市 平度市 河津市 台中市 衡水市 明光市 凤城市 吉林省 石首市 龙海市 黄石市 叶城市 都匀市 武穴市 朝阳市 青岛市 凤城市 葫芦岛市 仙桃市 合肥市 孝感市 邢台市 兴城市 平度市 利川市 洮南市 信阳市 常州市 宁国市 南阳市 徐州市 北宁市 邢台市 鹿泉市 池州市 北宁市 台中市 华阴市 延吉市 铁力市 兴城市 淮安市 汉川市 东阳市 焦作市 西安市 佛山市 潍坊市 甘肃省